Resolution No. 2017-16 - Passed by Consensus

Administration of Justice

Whereas;  VGG has 3 branches of government in place: the General Assembly, Chief & Council,
		 and the Elders Council. All 3 are arms length from each other;

Whereas;  The fourth branch of government, the Court, is not yet put in place;

Whereas; The Court will provide more accountability to our government.

Whereas;  It has been 24 years of self-government, and we have yet to draw down a program 
		 to be administered by VGG:

Therefore Be It Resolved;	

1.	That VGG push to draw down the Justice Department.

2.	The VGG seek more funds from the Federal Government to implement this program.